Display results as :

Rechercher Advanced Search

Latest topics
» Vida
Ranks of Mutants I_icon_minitimeThu Apr 29, 2010 1:48 am by Pandar

» Day 5
Ranks of Mutants I_icon_minitimeThu Nov 12, 2009 6:49 pm by Pandar

» Taylor Cade
Ranks of Mutants I_icon_minitimeSat Oct 17, 2009 12:18 am by Taylor Cade

» Reappearence
Ranks of Mutants I_icon_minitimeSun Oct 11, 2009 1:18 pm by Elena Vexus

» Taking the Mall
Ranks of Mutants I_icon_minitimeSat Oct 10, 2009 12:19 pm by I Caught Fire

Ranks of Mutants I_icon_minitimeSat Oct 10, 2009 12:16 pm by I Caught Fire

Ranks of Mutants I_icon_minitimeTue Oct 06, 2009 3:55 pm by Admin

Ranks of Mutants I_icon_minitimeSat Oct 03, 2009 3:11 pm by Abspell

» !holly bennett
Ranks of Mutants I_icon_minitimeWed Sep 30, 2009 9:25 pm by Abspell

July 2019

Calendar Calendar


Ranks of Mutants

Go down

Ranks of Mutants Empty Ranks of Mutants

Post by Admin on Wed Jul 29, 2009 3:38 am


Alpha Mutants

The Alpha Mutants are the most powerful and most feared mutants.
Alpha mutants have extremely powerful mutant traits without any
significant flaws. Less than 10% of mutants are Alpha mutants so they
are very rare.

  • Classify Mutants as Alpha level if they have a normal human
    appearance and their mutation is powerful, useful and controllable
    (i.e. turn it on and off, direct it at will.)

Beta Mutants

As far as how potent their powers are Beta Mutants are on the same
level as Alpha mutants. The difference between Beta Mutants and Alpha
Mutants is that the Beta Mutants have flaws, albeit very small flaws.
The Beta mutants are also believed to be about 10% of the mutant

  • Classify mutants as Beta Level if they have a normal human
    appearance and their mutation is powerful, useful, but less
    controllable, example can't turn his/her power off, but can still lead a normal life with only minor preparation.

Gamma Mutants

Gamma mutants have very powerful mutants but they have flaws. Unlike
the Beta mutants a Gamma mutant's flaw is a major flaw that makes their
life very hard. Also, while Alpha and Beta mutants can
pass as regular looking humans, many Gamma mutants cannot because they
have physical deformities.

  • Classify mutants as Gamma Level if their mutation is powerful,
    uncontrollable, sometimes useful but usually detrimental to living a
    normal life, such as a monstrously inhuman appearance that can't be
    switched off at will.

Delta Mutants

Delta Mutants are like Alpha mutants in that they don't have any
significant flaws. The only problem is that Delta mutants don't have
powers that match an Alpha mutant, or even a Beta or Gamma mutant. At
least 50% of mutants are Delta mutants making them the most common type
of mutant.

  • Classify mutants as Delta-Level if they have a normal human
    appearance, but their mutagenic powers are weaker or only narrowly
    applicable, though still controllable.

Epsilon-Delta Mutants

Epsilon-Delta Mutants are mutants that don't always manifest their
power. An Epsilon-Delta's power will only manifest in certain
circumstances and they don't use their powers very often. Their powers
may manifest due to trauma, influence from somebody or somebody else or
physical contact with someone.

  • Classify mutants as Episilon-Delta Level if they have a normal
    human appearance and their mutation is relatively weak, uncontrollable,
    and narrowly applicable.

Epsilon Mutants

Epsilon Mutants are unfortunate mutants. Epsilon mutants pretty much
have no chance of having a regular life in society due to their major
flaws. If that isn't bad enough Epsilon mutants also only have minor
superhuman powers. About 20% of mutants are Epsilon Mutants.

  • Classify mutants as Episilon Level if they have an inhuman
    appearance or their mutation makes it impossible for them to function
    normally. Any accompanying "superpowers" would be next to useless.
    Epsilon mutants are differentiated from Gamma mutants in that a Gamma
    mutant's inhuman appearance would provide a compensating benefit like
    superior strength.

Omega mutants

Omega mutants are the most powerful class of mutants. Omega mutants
can control matter and energy, have unlimited potential and are
possibly even immortal. All Omega mutants are also Alpha mutants but
not all Alpha mutants are Omega mutants.

  • Only classify mutants as Omega Level if they have been
    explicitly referenced as Omega Level within continuity or if they
    regularly match the feats of a known Omega Level mutant.


Posts : 27
Join date : 2009-07-29

View user profile

Back to top Go down

Back to top

- Similar topics

Permissions in this forum:
You cannot reply to topics in this forum